Board of Trustees

Message from the Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees wish to extend a warm welcome to all new pupils and their families to Mt Roskill Primary School. We offer a secure, stimulating, safe and happy learning environment for our children. Mt Roskill Primary School produces successful young achievers every year, which we are very proud of, and we owe a lot to our dedicated staff. We endeavour to create a stimulating learning environment and the strategic plan that is developed in consultation with the staff directs us in developing Active, Engaged, Successful Learners.

The Board, Principal and Staff want to work together with you collaboratively in the development of our children and our school. Mt Roskill Primary School offers a wide range of extracurricular activities along with the core subjects to produce well rounded successful children. You are very welcome to attend our monthly Board meetings which are advertised in the fortnightly school newsletter and we want to know your hopes and aspirations for your children so we can help achieve these goals collectively.

Our Board of Trustees currently consists of six members;
  • Raj Bhikha - Chairperson & Community Representative 
  • Paul Booth - Community Representative 
  • Nerys Major - Parent Representative
  • Rakesh Lachaiya -Parent Representative
  • Sandra Brennan- Parent Representative
  • Charissa Towers - Staff Representative 
  • Mike O'Reilly - Principal 
I would like to extend our best wishes to you and trust that by all working together we achieve the best for our children.



Declaration of Parent and Staff Election Results

Parent representatives

Yousef Al-Afagani          24                          Kiwitea Filiga                     9

Emi Aleki                          16                          Shahed abu Jwaied          21

Taner Basar                     24                         Rakesh Lachaiya              35   

Raj Bhikha                        29                         Nerys Major                     31    

Paul Booth                       38                         Rochelle Nafatali            22  

Sandra Brennan              26                        Jonathan Singh                24  

Invalid votes                      7

I hearby declare Raj Bhikha, Paul Booth, Sandra Brennan, Rakesh Lachaiya and Nerys Major duly elected.

Staff representative

Charissa Towers

There being no other candidates. I hereby declare Charissa Towers duly elected.

Deborah Booth, Returning Officer

Heidy Yao,
Jul 30, 2019, 4:41 PM